Half square triangle overload quilt

I found this pattern (HST Overload Quilt) on Etsy by Redpepperquilts and I LOVED it!  This was my take on it.  I bought a layer cake and paired up colours that I thought looked nice together, trying to have one lightish one and one darkish one.

FullSizeRender

I then made each pair into four half square triangles (HSTs), sewed them together into blocks, then arranged the blocks in a way that I liked.  In true form I didn’t think it through so I had to unpick and cut some of the blocks to make the edge triangles.  So happy with the end result though.

This would be a great pattern to use up bits of fabric.  Always on the lookout for a good scrap quilt pattern!

 

Leave a Reply

